Steering Committee of Shelter Medicine Program

The Shelter Medicine working group was originally formed in 2006 by Dean Kochevar and was charged with creating a shelter medicine program at Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University. The working group now serves as a steering committee that meets once a semester to set goals and assess the progress of the program.

Steering Committee Members

Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Deborah Kochevar, Cummings School Dean
Emily McCobb, Shelter Medicine Program Director
Seana Dowling-Guyer, Center for Shelter Dogs
April Paul, Staff, Training Coordinator, Luke and Lily Lerner Spay/Neuter Clinic
Elizabeth Rozanski, Associate Professor, Emergency and Critical Care
Angeline Warner, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, section leader for Animals in Research, Center for Animals and Public Policy
Nancy Horniak, Assistant Director, Clinic Scheduling and Placement
Gregory Wolfus, Director Tufts at Tech
Animal Sheltering Community
Sarah Carter, MSPCA
Stacy Lebaron, Merrimack River Feline Rescue
Anne Lindsay, MAC, Founder and Board Representative
Amy Marder, Center for Shelter Dogs, Animal Rescue League of Boston
Gary Patronek
Diana Johnson, Cummings School Board Member
Kelley Bollen, Animal Alliances
Martha Smith, Cummings School